Sunday, December 09, 2018

Are you looking for low cost vaccines? Senior care and referral services? Counseling and behavioral healthcare? Support groups? All of this information and much more is now available on-line on the Cape May County Department of Health's website To get to the on-line directory, go to, and click on Public Health Resources under the heading 'In Your Community'


Click Here to view the report.


West Cape May Sustainability Plan 2009

In the fall of 2009, 9 Master candidates of the Rutgers University School of Planning and Public Policy participated in a Graduate Studio Class. The class goal was to perform a comprehensive study of the Borough of West Cape May which would result in a Sustainability Plan. This Plan was presented to the public on December 10, 2009 and is available here for further public review.

Click Here for PDF


Property tax bills are mailed out in July of each year and payable on a quarterly basis.

Pay your taxes online with this convenient link.

The Borough of West Cape May allows a ten (10) day grace period.

Taxes not paid within this grace period will accrue interest charges

from the original due date.

Quarterly Due Dates include:

August 1st

November 1st

February 1st

May 1st

Business Urban Design Plan Click Here To View
(This file is very large, download times will vary depending on connection speed)

West Cape May Bicycle and Pedestrian Planning Assistance Study

Click Here To View

Atlantic City Electric Contact Information:

Residents who wish to report street light outages should note the number posted on the pole and contact Rick Cressey @ 609-463-3818.


a. 1980 Census: 1091
b. 1990 Census: 1026
c. 2000 Census: 1095
d. 2010 Census: 1024

WCM Professional Appointments
Auditor: Leon Costello; Ford, Scott & Associates

Engineer Ray Roberts; Remington, Vernick & Walberg
Municipal Judge:  Marian Ragusa

Public Defender: Michael A. Sorenson, Esquire
Prosecutor: Daniel Kurkowski, Esquire

Solicitor: Frank Corrado, Esquire; Barry, Corrado & Grassi

Legislative Representatives
U.S. Congressional District: 2
Congressman Frank A. LoBiondo
2427 Rayburn Building
Washington DC 20515-3002

Senator Cory Booker

 Hart Senate Bldg. 141
Washington DC 20510
NJ State Senate District: 1
Senator Jeff Van Drew
21 North Main Street,
Cape May Court House, NJ  08210
Assemblyman Bob Andrzejczak
21 North Main Street
Cape May Court House, NJ 08210

Assemblyman Samuel L. Fiocchi 
942 S. Delsea Drive, Unit A
Vineland, NJ 08360,
Governor Phil Murphy
Office of the Governor
PO Box 001
Trenton, NJ 08625